Divisions and district’s of State Karnataka

Divisions and district’s of State Karnataka

Karnataka has 30 districts and 4 administrative divisions to manage its three principal regions- the Coastal Plain region (known as Karavalli), the hilly region of the Western Ghats (known as Malenadu) and the elevated region of the Deccan Plateau (known as Bayalu Seeme).

A district is an administrative geographical unit. As is the norm, every district in Karnataka is headed by a Deputy Commissioner or District Magistrate, an officer who belongs to the Indian Administrative Service. The district magistrate or the deputy commissioner is helped by several officers who belong to the Karnataka Civil Service and other Karnataka State Services.

Every district has a Superintendent of Police, an officer belonging to the Indian Police Service, who is responsible for maintaining the law and order and other related issues of the district. He gets assistance from the officers of the Karnataka Police Service and other Karnataka Police officials.

Each of the districts is assigned a Deputy Conservator of Forests, an officer belonging to the Indian Forest Service, who is entrusted the responsibility of managing the forests, the environment and wild-life of the district. He receives assistance from the officers of the Karnataka Forest Service and other Karnataka Forest officials and Karnataka wildlife officials.

The responsibility of Sectorial development lies with the district head of each development department such as Agriculture, Education, Health, PWD, Animal husbandry, etc. These officers belong to the various state services.

Administrative Divisions of Karnataka

The four administrative divisions of Karnataka are:

  • Bangalore Division
  • Belgaum DivisionDivisions and district's of State Karnataka
  • Kalaburagi Division ( Gulbarga division)
  • Mysore Division

Bangalore Division

The division comprises the districts of Bangalore Urban, Bangalore Rural, Chikkaballapur, Chitradurga, Davanagere, Kolar, Ramanagara, Shimoga, and Tumakuru.

Belgaum Division

The division comprises the districts of Bagalkot, Belgaum District, Vijayapura, Dharwad, Gadag, Haveri, and Uttara Kannada.

Kalburgi division (Gulbarga division )

The division comprises the districts of Bellary, Bidar, Gulbarga, Koppal, Yadgir, and Raichur.

Mysore Division

Mysore Division includes the districts of Mysore, Chamarajanagar, Chikmagalur, Dakshina Kannada, Hassan, Kodagu, Mandya, and Udupi.




KPSC Notes brings Prelims and Mains programs for KPSC Prelims and KPSC Mains Exam preparation. Various Programs initiated by KPSC Notes are as follows:- For any doubt, Just leave us a Chat or Fill us a querry––

Hope we have satisfied your need for KPSC Prelims and Mains Preparation

Kindly review us to serve even better

KPSC Mains Test Series 2022

20 Quality mock tests and GS Mains Notes

Mains Test Series and Notes

Mains Printed Notes (With COD)

KPSC Prelims Test Series 2022

24 Quality mock tests and GS Prelims Notes

Prelims Test Series and Notes

Prelims Printed Notes (With COD)

[jetpack_subscription_form title=”Subscribe to KPSC Notes” subscribe_text=”Never Miss any KPSC important update!” subscribe_button=”Sign Me Up” show_subscribers_total=”1″]

error: Content is protected !!